Research Areas

Agri-Food Sciences

The Agri-Food Sciences area of the University of Costa Rica has only one Faculty. It has the same name, and has four schools: Agronomy, Animal Science, Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness and Food Technology. Besides, it has multiple academic options for Bachelor’s degree and Licenciatura. This area counts on several postgraduates associated to its work at both master's and doctoral level.

Research Units