Research Areas

Social Sciences

The area of Social Sciences of the University of Costa Rica has four big faculties: the Faculty of Law, the Faculty of Education with its schools of Teacher Education, Library and Information Sciences, Special Education and Guidance, Physical Education and Educational Management; the Faculty of Economics with its schools of Economics, Business Administration, Public Administration and Statistics; and the Faculty of Social Sciences with the schools of Sciences of Collective Communication, Sociology, History, Geography, Psychology, Political Sciences, Anthropology and Social Work. In addition to its multiple academic options for Bachelor’s degree and Licenciatura. This area counts on several postgraduates associated to its work at both master's and doctoral level.

Research Units