Research Areas

Basic Sciences

The area of Basic Sciences of the University of Costa Rica has the Faculty of Sciences that counts on five schools: Geology, Biology, Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry. In addition to its multiple academic options for Bachelor’s degree and Licenciatura, this area counts on several postgraduates associated to its work at both master's and doctoral level.

Research Units