Research Areas

Engineering and Architecture

The area of Engineering of the University of Costa Rica has a single faculty with the same name. It consists of eight schools: Civil Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Agricultural Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Topography, Architecture and Computer Science and Information. In addition to its multiple Licenciatura options, this area has several postgraduates associated with its work at both master's and doctoral level.

Research Units