Unidad de Investigación

ID: 802

CENTRO DE INVESTIGACIÓN EN CONTAMINACION AMBIENTAL

  • Director o directora: Dra. Cristina Chinchilla Soto
  • Área: CIENCIAS BASICAS
  • Correo electrónico: investigacion.cica@ucr.ac.cr
  • Teléfono: (506)2511 8202
  • Sitio web: www.cica.ucr.ac.cr

Personal colaborador

Mostrando 99 personal colaborador

NOMBRE UNIDAD BASE CORREO ELECTRÓNICO
, UNIDAD DESCONOCIDA Inactivo
Abarca Hidalgo, Guiselle SEDE REGIONAL DEL ATLÁNTICO Inactivo
Acuña Gonzalez, Jenaro ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo jenaro.acuna@ucr.ac.cr
Acuña Navarro, Oscar CENTRO DE INVESTIGACIONES AGRONÓMICAS Inactivo oscar.acuna@ucr.ac.cr
Aguilar Mendez, Daniel FACULTAD DE DERECHO Inactivo consultorioambiental@yahoo.com
Alfaro Moscoso, María Monserrat ESCUELA DE TRABAJO SOCIAL Inactivo mariamonserrat.alfaro@ucr.ac.cr
Alfaro Vargas, Ariel ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo ariel.alfaro@ucr.ac.cr
Alvarado Zeledon, Xinia CENTRO DE INVESTGACIÓN EN TECNOLOGIA DE ALIMENTOS Inactivo xinia.alvarado@ucr.ac.cr
Araya Rojas, Lisbeth ESCUELA DE ESTUDIOS GENERALES Inactivo
Arias Echandi, Maria Laura FACULTAD DE MICROBIOLOGÍA Activo maria.ariasechandi@ucr.ac.cr
Arrieta Calvo, Ronald ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo ronald.arrieta@ucr.ac.cr
Artavia González, Graciela CENTRO DE INVESTGACIÓN EN TECNOLOGIA DE ALIMENTOS Activo graciela.artavia@ucr.ac.cr
Astorga Espeleta, Yamileth VICERRECTORÍA DE INVESTIGACIÓN Inactivo yamileth.astorga@ucr.ac.cr
Barahona Palomo, Marco ESCUELA CENTROAMERICANA DE GEOLOGÍA Activo marco.barahona@ucr.ac.cr
Barboza Mora, Ronny CENTRO DE INVESTIGACIÓN EN GRANOS Y SEMILLAS Activo ronny.barboza@ucr.ac.cr
Barquero Garcia, Mercedes ESCUELA DE MEDICINA Inactivo
Barrantes Jiménez, Kenia INSTITUTO DE INVESTIGACIONES EN SALUD Activo kenia.barrantes@ucr.ac.cr
Bartels Villanueva, Jorge SEDE REGIONAL DEL PACÍFICO Activo jorge.bartels@ucr.ac.cr
Cabalceta Aguilar, Gilberto CENTRO DE INVESTIGACIONES AGRONÓMICAS Inactivo gilberto.cabalceta@ucr.ac.cr
Calderon Rojas, Maribelle ESCUELA DE PSICOLOGÍA Inactivo maribellec@gmail.com
Camacho Vindas, Hernan ESCUELA DE BIOLOGÍA Inactivo
Cambronero Heinrichs, Juan Carlos FACULTAD DE MICROBIOLOGÍA Activo juan.cambroneroheinrichs@ucr.ac.cr
Carazo Rojas, Elizabeth SEDE REGIONAL DEL ATLÁNTICO Inactivo elizabeth.carazo@ucr.ac.cr
Chacon Jimenez, Luz Maria ESCUELA DE MEDICINA Activo luz.chacon@ucr.ac.cr
Chacon Solano, Bernardo ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo
Chacon Solano, Jorge ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo jchacons@cariari.ucr.ac.cr
Chassoul Acosta, Maria Jose SEDE REGIONAL DE OCCIDENTE Activo maria.chassoul@ucr.ac.cr
Chavarria Cordoba, Primo Luis ESCUELA DE AGRONOMÍA Inactivo primol87@yahoo.es
Chavarria Vargas, Max ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Activo max.chavarria@ucr.ac.cr
Chaves Barrantes, Nestor F. ESTACION EXPERIMENTAL AGRICOLA FABIO BAUDRIT Activo nestor.chaves@ucr.ac.cr
Chen Mok, Susan SEDE REGIONAL DEL PACÍFICO Inactivo susan.chen@ucr.ac.cr
Constenla Umaña, Manuel Arturo ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo
Cortës Herrera, Carolina CENTRO DE INVESTGACIÓN EN TECNOLOGIA DE ALIMENTOS Activo carolina.cortesherrera@ucr.ac.cr
Denyer Chavarría, Percy ESCUELA CENTROAMERICANA DE GEOLOGÍA Activo percy.denyer@ucr.ac.cr
Di Stefano Gandolfi, Jose Fco. ESCUELA DE BIOLOGÍA Inactivo
Duran Herrera, Esteban ESCUELA DE INGENIERÍA QUÍMICA Inactivo esteban.duranherrera@ucr.ac.cr
Durán Jiménez, Bárbara CENTRO DE INVESTIGACION EN CIENCIAS ATOMICAS, NUCLEARES Y MOLECULARES Activo barbara.duran@ucr.ac.cr
Duran Quesada, Ana Maria CENTRO DE INVESTIGACIONES GEOFÍSICAS Activo ana.duranquesada@ucr.ac.cr
Elizondo Salazar, Jorge A. ESTACIÓN EXPERIMENTAL DE GANADO LECHERO ALFREDO VOLIO Activo jorge.elizondosalazar@ucr.ac.cr
Flores Chaves, Lorena DECANATO DE CIENCIAS AGROALIMENTARIAS Activo lorena.flores@ucr.ac.cr
Fonseca Hidalgo, Jose Andrés ESCUELA DE CIENCIAS DE LA COMUNICACIÓN COLECTIVA Activo jose.fonsecahidalgo@ucr.ac.cr
Garcia Fallas, Jacqueline INSTITUTO DE INVESTIGACION EN EDUCACION Activo jackeline.garcia@ucr.ac.cr
González Zuñiga, Marianela ESCUELA DE ADMINISTRACIÓN EDUCATIVA Activo marianela.gonzalez@ucr.ac.cr
Gross , Norma Teresa FACULTAD DE MICROBIOLOGÍA Activo norma.gross@ucr.ac.cr
Gutierrez Soto, Marco ESCUELA DE AGRONOMÍA Activo marco.gutierrez@ucr.ac.cr
Hernandez Chavarria, Francisco FACULTAD DE MICROBIOLOGÍA Inactivo
Hernandez Peñaranda, Alicia CENTRO DE INVESTIGACIÓN EN PRODUCTOS NATURALES Activo alicia.hernandez@ucr.ac.cr
Hernández Rojas, Paula ESCUELA TECNOLOGÍAS EN SALUD Inactivo ana.hernandaezrojas@ucr.ac.cr
Humphreys Pereira, Danny ESCUELA DE AGRONOMÍA Activo danny.humphreys@ucr.ac.cr
Jimenez Barrantes, Irene ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo irene.jimenez@ucr.ac.cr
Jimenez Diaz, Manuel FACULTAD DE MICROBIOLOGÍA Inactivo manuel.jimenez@ucr.ac.cr
Leandro Calvo, German ESCUELA CENTROAMERICANA DE GEOLOGÍA Inactivo gleandro@ice.go.cr
Leiva Sanabria, Jorge Armando CENTRO DE INVESTIGACIONES AGRONÓMICAS Inactivo jaleiva@cia.ucr.ac.cr/entreveros@yahoo.com
Leon Rojas, Carlos Fernando ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Activo carlos.leon@ucr.ac.cr
Lobo Segura, Jorge ESCUELA DE BIOLOGÍA Activo jorge.lobo@ucr.ac.cr
Masis Segura, Mario Alberto ESCUELA DE ARQUITECTURA Inactivo mario.masissegura@ucr.ac.cr
Mata Chinchilla, Rafael ESCUELA DE AGRONOMÍA Activo rafael.mata@ucr.ac.cr
Mata Jimenez, Alfonso ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo
Mata Segreda, Julio ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Activo julio.mata@ucr.ac.cr
Mata Ulloa, Guillermo SEDE REGIONAL DEL ATLÁNTICO Inactivo
Mayorga Gross, Ana Lucía CENTRO DE INVESTGACIÓN EN TECNOLOGIA DE ALIMENTOS Activo analucia.mayorga@ucr.ac.cr
Molina Porras, Arnold ESCUELA DE FÍSICA Activo arnold.molinaporras@ucr.ac.cr
Mora Alfaro, Luis Enriq SEDE REGIONAL DEL ATLÁNTICO Inactivo
Mora Lopez, Marielos FACULTAD DE MICROBIOLOGÍA Activo ma.moralopez@ucr.ac.cr
Morales Cavas, Carlos ESCUELA DE BIOLOGÍA Inactivo
Morales Sanchez, Mario A ESCUELA DE AGRONOMÍA Inactivo mario.morales@ucr.ac.cr
Moya Montero, Jorge Manuel SEDE REGIONAL DE GUANACASTE Inactivo
Obando Fonseca, Eduardo ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo
Oviedo Alpizar, Jessica María ESCUELA DE AGRONOMÍA Inactivo ysikoa@yahoo.com
Pérez Castillo, Ana Gabriela ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Activo ana.perezcastillo@ucr.ac.cr
Pi\\eres Renauld, Emilia ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo
Quesada Gonzalez, Andrea ESCUELA DE AGRONOMÍA Inactivo andrea.quesada@ucr.ac.cr
Redondo Solano, Mauricio FACULTAD DE MICROBIOLOGÍA Activo mauricio.redondosolano@ucr.ac.cr
Retana Salazar, Axel ESCUELA DE NUTRICIÓN Inactivo axel.retana@ucr.ac.cr
Rodriguez Brenes, Olga Marta ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo
Rodriguez Rodriguez, Carlos E. FACULTAD DE MICROBIOLOGÍA Activo carlos.rodriguezrodriguez@ucr.ac.cr
Rodriguez Roman, Susana ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo susana.rodriguez@ucr.ac.cr
Rodriguez Solano, Jose Arman ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo
Rodriguez Ulloa, Alexis ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo
Rojas Bolaños, Omar SEDE REGIONAL DE GUANACASTE Activo omar.rojas@ucr.ac.cr
Salazar Matarrita, Alfonso ESCUELA DE FÍSICA Activo alfonso.salazar@ucr.ac.cr
Segnini Boza, Mario ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo
Silesky Guevara, Fernando ESCUELA DE INGENIERÍA QUÍMICA Inactivo
Silva Trejos, Paulina ESCUELA DE QUÍMICA Inactivo paulina.silva@ucr.ac.cr
Soto Garita, Claudio FACULTAD DE MICROBIOLOGÍA Activo claudioenrique.soto@ucr.ac.cr
Soto Muñoz, Gabriela CENTRO DE INVESTIGACIONES AGRONÓMICAS Activo
Springer Springer, Monika ESCUELA DE BIOLOGÍA Activo monika.springer@ucr.ac.cr
Uribe Lorio, Lidieth CENTRO DE INVESTIGACIONES AGRONÓMICAS Activo lidieth.uribe@ucr.ac.cr
Valdes Gonzalez, Juan ORGANISMO EXTERNO A LA U.C.R. Inactivo
Valverde Gomez, Edgar ESCUELA DE AGRONOMÍA Inactivo
Valverde Mena, Bernal SISTEMA DE ESTUDIOS DE POSGRADO Inactivo
Vargas Azofeifa, Ingrid ESCUELA CENTROAMERICANA DE GEOLOGÍA Activo ingrid.vargas@ucr.ac.cr
Vidaurre Fallas, Germán ESCUELA DE FÍSICA Inactivo german.vidaurre@ucr.ac.cr
Villalobos Ramos, Vanessa ESCUELA DE ECONOMIA AGRICOLA Y AGRONEGOCIOS Activo vanessa.villalobos@ucr.ac.cr
Villatoro Sanchez, Mario Alberto ESCUELA DE AGRONOMÍA Activo mario.villatoro@ucr.ac.cr
Vincent Rossi, Andrea Gael ESCUELA DE BIOLOGÍA Activo andrea.vincent@ucr.ac.cr
Vives Calderon, Jose Enriq ESCUELA DE MEDICINA Inactivo jose.vives@ucr.ac.cr
Zamora Sanabria, Rebeca ESCUELA DE ZOOTECNIA Activo rebeca.zamora@ucr.ac.cr
Zuñiga Mora, Hector Enrique CENTRO DE INVESTIGACIÓN DE CIENCIAS GEOLÓGICAS Inactivo enrique.zuniga@ucr.ac.cr

Publicaciones

Mostrando 23 publicaciones

TÍTULO TIPO AUTOR PROYECTOS FECHA
Phylogenetic analyses of antibiotic-producing Streptomyces sp. isolates obtained from the stingless-bee Tetragonisca angustula (Apidae: Meliponini)
  • Artículo
  • Pinto Tomás, Adrián A./ Cambronero Heinrichs, Juan Carlos/ Matarrita Carranza, Bernal/ Murillo Cruz, Catalina/ Chavarría Vargas, Max/ Araya Valverde, Emanuel
2019
The role of chloramine species in NDMA formation
  • Artículo
  • Artículo científico
  • Selbes, Meric/ Beita Sandí, Wilson/ Kim, Daekyun/ Karanfil, Tanju

No disponible

2018
Guía para la identificación de las principales plagas y enfermedades en el cultivo de piña
  • other
  • Monge Muñoz, Mayela María

No disponible

2018
Expanding the application scope of on-farm biopurification systems: Effect and removal of oxytetracycline in a biomixture
  • Artículo
  • Fernández Fernández, Ericka Adriana/ Chin Pampillo, Juan Salvador/ Jiménez Gamboa, David/ Briceño Guevara, Susana/ Castro Gutiérrez, Víctor Manuel/ Masís Mora, Mario Alberto/ Rodríguez Rodríguez, Carlos E./ Carazo Rojas, Elizabeth/ Mora López, Marielos
2017
Removal of both N-nitrosodimethylamine and trihalomethanes precursors in a single treatment using ion exchange resins
  • Artículo científico
  • Artículo
  • Beita Sandí, Wilson/ Karanfil, Tanju

No disponible

2017
Granular Activated Carbon Treatment May Result in Higher Predicted Genotoxicity in the Presence of Bromide
  • Artículo
  • Artículo científico
  • Fischer, Natalia/ Westerhoff, Paul/ Andrews, Robert C./ Fen Lee, Tiffany Chih/ Krasner, Stuart W./ Taylor Edmonds, Liz/ Karanfil, Tanju/ Hanigan, David/ Beita Sandí, Wilson

No disponible

2016
Removal of N-nitrosodimethylamine precursors with powdered activated carbon adsorption
  • Artículo
  • Artículo científico
  • Selim Ersan, Mahmut/ Beita Sandí, Wilson/ Uzun, Habibullah/ Karanfil, Tanju

No disponible

2016
Analysis of glyphosate and aminomethylphosphonic acid in leaves from Coffea arabica using high performance liquid chromatography with quadrupole mass spectrometry detection
  • Artículo científico
  • Artículo
  • Carazo Rojas, Elizabeth/ Valverde Mena, Bernal/ Christensen, Jan H./ Cedergreen, Nina/ Masís Mora, Mario Alberto/ Schrübbers, Lars C.

No disponible

2016
Influence of rice field agrochemicals on the ecological status of a tropical stream
  • Artículo
  • Artículo científico
  • Reiler, Emilie Marie/ Muñoz Rivera, Alejandro/ Matarrita Rodríguez, Jessie Alejandra/ Cedergreen, Nina/ Carazo Rojas, Elizabeth/ Jessen Rasmussen, Jes

No disponible

2016
Optimization of a Fungally Bioaugmented Biomixture for Carbofuran Removal in On-Farm Biopurification Systems
  • Artículo científico
  • Artículo
  • Chin Pampillo, Juan Salvador/ Ruiz Hidalgo, Karla María/ Masís Mora, Mario Alberto/ Carazo Rojas, Elizabeth/ Rodríguez Rodríguez, Carlos E.
2016
Ecotoxicological analysis during the removal of carbofuran in fungal bioaugmented matrices
  • Artículo
  • Artículo científico
  • Carazo Rojas, Elizabeth/ Ruiz Hidalgo, Karla María/ Rodríguez Rodríguez, Carlos E./ Barbieri, Edison/ Masís Mora, Mario Alberto
2016
Brachiopods, sipunculans, enteropneusts and metals from two estuarine tidal flats, Pacific, Costa Rica
  • Artículo científico
  • Artículo
  • Vargas Zamora, José A./ Sibaja Cordero, Jeffrey Alejandro/ Vásquez, Fiorella/ Acuña González, Jenaro

No disponible

2016
Removal of carbofuran is not affected by co-application of chlorpyrifos in a coconut fiber/compost based biomixture after aging or pre-exposure
  • Artículo científico
  • Artículo
  • Masís Mora, Mario Alberto/ Chin Pampillo, Juan Salvador/ Ruiz Hidalgo, Karla María/ Carazo Rojas, Elizabeth/ Rodríguez Rodríguez, Carlos E.

No disponible

2016
Key to the species of the genus Scleria (Cyperaceae) in Costa Rica based on the morphology of achenes
  • Artículo
  • Artículo científico
  • Chacón Madrigal, Eduardo/ Gómez Laurito, Jorge/ Espinoza Morales, Lindsay Patricia/ Sánchez Chacón, Ethel

No disponible

2016
Evaluation of a recent product to remove lipids and other matrix co-extractives in the analysis of pesticide residues and environmental contaminants in foods
  • Artículo
  • Artículo científico
  • Matarrita Rodríguez, Jessie Alejandra/ Sapozhnikova, Yelena/ Han, Lijun/ Lehotay, Steven J.

No disponible

2016
Fungal bioaugmentation of two rice husk-based biomixtures for the removal of carbofuran in on-farm biopurification systems
  • Artículo
  • Artículo científico
  • Chin Pampillo, Juan Salvador/ Castro Gutiérrez, Víctor Manuel/ Madrigal Zúñiga, Kattia/ Ruiz Hidalgo, Karla María/ Masís Mora, Mario Alberto/ Rodríguez Rodríguez, Carlos E.
2016
Metals in coastal mollusks of Costa Rica
  • Artículo científico
  • Artículo
  • Acuña González, Jenaro/ Gómez Ramírez, Eddy/ Molina Delgado, Johan/ Vargas Zamora, José A.
2015
Adaptation of biomixtures for carbofuran degradation in on-farm biopurification systems in tropical regions
  • Artículo
  • Artículo científico
  • Ruiz Hidalgo, Karla María/ Masís Mora, Mario Alberto/ Chin Pampillo, Juan Salvador/ Carazo Rojas, Elizabeth/ Rodríguez Rodríguez, Carlos E.
2015
Design of an optimized biomixture for the degradation of carbofuran based on pesticide removal and toxicity reduction of the matrix
  • Artículo
  • Artículo científico
  • Chin Pampillo, Juan Salvador/ Ruiz Hidalgo, Karla María/ Masís Mora, Mario Alberto/ Carazo Rojas, Elizabeth/ Rodríguez Rodríguez, Carlos E.
2015
Biodegradation of Polybrominated Diphenyl Ethersin Liquid Media and Sewage Sludge by Trametes versicolor
  • Artículo
  • Artículo científico
  • Rodríguez Rodríguez, Carlos E./ Gorga, M./ Caminal, Glòria/ Vilaplana Artigas, Marcel/ Barón, E./ Eljarrat, Ethel/ Sarrà, M./ Barceló, Damia

No disponible

2015
Calidad del Aire en la Sede Central Rodrigo Facio de la Universidad De Costa Rica
  • Informe de investigación
  • Pérez Castillo, Ana Gabriela
2014
Gestión de la responsabilidad social universitaria dimensiones y estudios de caso
  • Libro
  • Libro
  • Beita Sandí, Wilson/ Valverde Chaves, Jeannette/ Rodríguez Calderón, Greivin/ Sánchez Meza, Rafael/ Pino Chacón, Gabriela/ Bermúdez Mora, Juan Carlos

No disponible

2011
Fisico-química de las aguas superficiales de la Cuenca del río Rincón, Península de Osa, Costa Rica
  • Artículo
  • Artículo científico
  • Beita Sandí, Wilson/ Barahona Palomo, Marco
2010

Estado de informes

CÓDIGO PROYECTO NOMBRE PROYECTO INFORME FECHA DE ENTREGA ENLACE
A1717 APOYO DE ASISTENTES AL CICA 20 31/12/2020 Enmienda Ver informe Ver evaluación
B6529 EFECTO SOBRE LAS CARACTERÍSTICAS DEL SUELO Y EL COMPORTAMIENTO AMBIENTAL DE LOS PLAGUICIDAS DE LA ADICIÓN DE BIOCHAR COMO ENMIENDA ORGÁNICA 3 30/06/2019 Devuelto con observaciones Ver informe Ver evaluación / Agregar acta
B6604 ESTIMACIÓN DE LA EFICIENCIA EN EL USO DEL AGUA (EUA) DE UNA ESTRATEGIA DE MITIGACIÓN-ADAPTACIÓN AL CAMBIO CLIMÁTICO, PARA ALIMENTACIÓN DE GANADO DE DOBLE PROPÓSITO EN LA ZONA NORTE DE COSTA RICA 3 31/05/2019 En evaluación Ver informe Evaluar